Minutes from first meeting

WASPI All-Party Parliamentary Group – Annual General Meeting


11th May 2016, 1400

Barbara Keeley MP in the chair.

1) Barbara welcomed all Members present, and noted the strong turnout from all parties.
2) The co-chair positions were elected as nominated, with the addition of Danny Kinahan MP
of the Ulster Unionist Party, as follows:

Tim Loughton MP (Conservative)
Barbara Keeley MP (Labour, and chair/registered contact)
Mhairi Black MP (Scottish Nationalist)
Caroline Lucas MP (Green)
Danny Kinahan MP (Ulster Unionist)

3) Vice Chairs were elected as follows:
Baroness Bakewell (Labour)
Scott Mann MP (Conservative)
Catherine McKinnell (Labour)
Caroline Ansell (Conservative)
Liz McInnes (Labour)
Jason McCartney (Conservative)
Ian Blackford (Scottish Nationalist)
Carolyn Harris (Labour)
Alan Brown (Scottish Nationalist)
Angela Crawley (Scottish Nationalist)

4) Barbara Keeley read the draft statement of purpose, which was accepted as follows:
‘To provide a cross-party forum in which to hold the government to account on the issue of
transitional arrangements to compensate 1950s-born women who are affected by changes to the
State Pension Age and to campaign on issues around the State Pension Age.’

5) Barbara invited all Members to appear in a group photograph, and ended the meeting.