Minutes of APPG on State Pension Inequality for Women AGM 23.10.18


Tim Loughton MP (Co-Chair), Carolyn Harris MP (Co-Chair), Chris Elmore MP (Secretary), Douglas Ross MP, Scott Mann MP, John Woodcock MP, Mike Kane MP, Coleen Fletcher MP, Louise Haigh MP, Yvonne Fovargue MP, Douglas Chapman MP, Martin Docherty-Hughes MP, Helen Goodman MP, Peter Aldous MP, Justin Madders MP ,Chi Onwurah MP , Wayne David MP, Christine Jardine MP


Ian Blackford MP, David Drew MP, David Hanson MP, Valerie Vaz MP ,Ann Clwyd MP, Stephen Lloyd MP, George Howarth MP, Ed Vaizey MP, Phillipa Whitford MP, Thelma Walker MP, Bob Neill MP, Ian Mearns MP, Tracey Crouch MP , Dr Alan Whitehead MP, Gordon Henderson MP, Jeremy Corbyn MP, Sarah Champion MP, Mark Menzies MP, Jeff Smith MP, Tommy Sheppard MP, Alan Brown MP, John McNally MP, Catherin McKinnel MP, Mark Prisk MP, Catherine McKinnell MP


Carolyn Harris MP (CH) opened the meeting and welcomed all of the attendees and started the AGM.

CH and Tim Lougton MP (TL) shared that they were happy to remain as Co-Chairs of the group and were re-elected to these positions, unopposed. All of the other Officers of the APPG were re-elected unopposed to their positions.

The AGM concluded.

CH and TL then provided an update on the Pensions (Review of Women’s Arrangements) (No. 2) Bill 2017-19, which is still waiting to be scheduled in the House of Commons. He shared that there is a backlog of legislation waiting to be scheduled so it may take a while. There will be four extra sitting Friday’s so they will try and get the Bill scheduled for then.

It was clarified that the objective of the APPG was the private members bill.

Meeting Closed.

Actions – a copy of the Private Members Bill is to be circulated among the group, with the report published by the House of Commons library.

Share Button